It is currently September 2nd, 2014, 7:38 pm

GLUTEN/WHEAT INTOLERANCE CAN CAUSE IRREGULAR HEART RHYTHM! 

Post GLUTEN/WHEAT INTOLERANCE CAN CAUSE IRREGULAR HEART RHYTHM!
Hi everyone, wavhi

Tracey from Australia here, I haven't been on here since early 2011... I'm very slack but I just wanted to share some info with you all. I have HCM (Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy) and have for many years experienced PVC's, VT episodes etc. etc. I realise this comes with the heart disease, but I'd like to share some interesting observations I've made recently. I have for the last 10 yrs (at least) experienced heart 'flutters', missed beats and all sorts of things. But I have for the past 3-4 weeks been on a gluten/wheat free diet (to try and lose some weight) and to my astonishment, I have had barely a flutter. I can honestly say I've only had a couple of minor ones which was most likely caused from the champagne I drank on a few occasions. I 'googled' gluten intolerances and heart arrthmias and lo and behold, there was quite a few articles on this.

So if you're having these annoying PVC's, missed beats, whatever you like to call them, try going on a gluten/wheat free diet (and also sugar free if possible) and see what happens, you've got nothing to lose! But please if you go sugar free also, DO NOT use artificial sweeteners, they will make your heart flutters worse (they are poison!) If you must sweeten, use natural 'STEVIA'. Try the wheat/gluten free first and see what happens, then do sugar free. I used to find if I had too much sugar I would sometimes get rapid heartrate. Note that I am not doing sugar free just yet (one thing at a time) but have got great results so far just from gluten free.

ALSO, I am anxiety-free! Anxiety was also a HUGE issue for me, especially when I was having a bad run of heart 'flutters'.

I truly hope this can help some of you.

Take care everyone, and I hope to be back on here regularly.

Tracey,
Brisbane, Australia.
dancehearts